

AKSHAYA INSTITUTE OF TECHNOLOGY



Approved by AICTE, New Delhi, Affiliated to VTU, Belgaum, Recognized by Govt. of Karnataka, Obalapura Post, Lingapura, Koratagere Road, Tumkur - 572 106, Karnataka

DEPARTMENT OF ELECTRONICS & COMMUNICATION ENGG

FACULTY LIST FOR THE ACADEMIC YEAR 2024-25

| Sl No | Name of the Faculty | Designation | Qualification | Date of Joining | Regular/Contractual |
|-------|-----------------------|---------------------|---------------|-----------------|---------------------|
| 1. | Dr Nagendra Kumar M | Prof & HOD | M.Tech.,PhD | 30/8/2023 | Regular |
| 2. | Dr Yathisha L | Professor & Dean | M.Tech.,PhD | 30/8/2023 | Regular |
| 3. | Dr. Vijaya Kumar H R | Associate Professor | M.Tech.,PhD | 14/08/2019 | Regular |
| 4. | Mrs. Padmavathi N | Associate Professor | B.E., M.Tech | 01/08/2013 | Regular |
| 5. | Mr. K V Siddamal | Associate Professor | B.E., M.Tech | 24/08/2023 | Regular |
| 6. | Mrs Bharathi N | Assistant Professor | B.E., M.Tech | 23/08/2013 | Regular |
| 7. | Mrs Hamsalekha N P | Assistant Professor | B.E., M.Tech | 15/04/2021 | Regular |
| 8. | Mrs. Arshiya Ruheen | Assistant Professor | B.E., M.Tech | 01/12/2021 | Regular |
| 9. | Mrs. Arpitha H B | Assistant Professor | B.E., M.Tech | 30/8/2023 | Regular |
| 10. | Mr Pradeep Kumar V H | Assistant Professor | B.E., M.Tech | 30/08/2024 | Regular |
| 11. | Mr Ravinaik D | Assistant Professor | B.E., M.Tech | 31/07/2023 | Regular |
| 12. | Mrs Sindhu R | Assistant Professor | B.E., M.Tech | 01/12/2021 | Regular |
| 13. | Mr. Prakash Reddy K V | Assistant Professor | B.E., M.Tech | 12/05/2022 | Regular |
| 14. | Mrs Swaroopa C K | Assistant Professor | B.E., M.Tech | 18/08/2021 | Regular |
| 15. | Mrs Anitha R T | Assistant Professor | B.E., M.Tech | 16/09/2021 | Regular |
| 16. | Mrs.Suguna G H | Assistant Professor | B.E., M.Tech | 01/04/2025 | Regular |